In order to transfer your account successfully, please follow the steps below:
-Go to the Settings.
-Click on "Link Account".
You can choose between two options:
- Transferring the account to another device
- Transferring the account from another device
If you want to transfer your account to another device, please proceed as following:
- On your original device, click on "Link this account to another device"
- A new window will appear with a code
This code is valid for 60 seconds.
- On the device you want to transfer the account to, click on "Overwrite this account with a different one"
- A new window will appear where you can type in the code:
Please keep in mind you only have 60 seconds to type in the code provided by your other device.
- Once the code has been entered and you click on "Confirm", a new window appears on each of your devices:
- For the device you want to transfer your account from
- For the device you want to transfer your account to
Once you confirm and close these windows, your game will restart and your account will be available on your other device.
Please keep in mind the amount of transfers is limited to 1 every 360 days and that we cannot offer additional transfers.
If you try to transfer your account more than once in 360 days, you will get disconnected and your account will not be transferred.
Be careful when you transfer your account as it can NOT be reverted and the overwritten account can NOT be restored.
Please also note that the overwritten account will be replaced by the transferred account on all devices on which the overwritten account was located before the transfer. You will no longer be able to access this account on any device.
Please keep in mind that, even after transferring your account to a new device, you will still be able to access and play your account on your old device. Therefore, please make sure that no other person has access to your devices.
In this regard, we also strongly advise you not to buy or sell any account from or to other players as this poses a security risk for you. As explained in our Terms of Service, we are not able to assist players who encounter issues while playing with a bought, sold or shared account.
Edit1: added new once-per-year transfer restrictions