Don’t share your data
We use sensitive data about players' accounts to recover them in case they got lost. Giving out information about your account (name, gem count, registration date or similar) to anyone other than Flaregames Customer Support team can lead to a security risk for your account. Please don't share your account information or screenshots of your game with other players in the game or via instant messaging services. We are not held accountable for account loss caused by information that was given away by the players to any third party.
Don't believe any cheat or hack sites
There are several fake sites on the internet which trick you by offering false promises of tools that give you free gems, resources, or other benefits in the game. These tools do not work and are malware. This means they are trying to steal data from your device and/or game account if you should choose to install them. They also are a security threat for your computer or device in general.
"Can I share or sell my account?"
Please note that you are not allowed to sell your Flick Arena account to other players or buy their account from them. Sharing your account with other players is also prohibited.
Selling, buying, or sharing your account constitutes a violation of our Terms of Service, which you can find here in full length: http://www.flaregames.com/terms-service/
For this reason, we will not be able to provide any support for sold, bought, or shared accounts. We also reserve the right to remove or ban accounts that fall into these categories from the game, or take other appropriate measures.
"How can I delete my account?"
We are sad to hear you want to delete your account. All you need to do is delete the app on your device.
We do not keep any personal or private information about you and no sensitive information is stored, so you don't have to worry about that.